So much to say!

It’s been a while since I made a post because life got busy but I have so much to say. I have quite a few reviews to drop today.

Last week I went to Walgreens and wound up deciding that I NEEDED a purple lipstick. So I bought Rimmel’s Stay Satin in Atomic. I will admit that this color was not the best choice for my skin tone but I have fallen in love with the brand.

I put it on Saturday morning and then threw it in my coat pocket because for $5.99, I wasn’t exactly expecting stay power. It lasted all day. I kept going to touch it up after meals and there was no need. I added a little more at one point because the center started to fade slightly but that was it. It was a very pleasant surprise.

When I bought it, I was only thinking purple, not longevity. My only complaint is a slightly sticky mouth feel but it isn’t enough to deter me. I will absolutely be buying more colors that compliment me better.

Because I was on a search for purple that day, I also bought a purple liquid Megaliner by Wet n’ Wild. Let me start by saying that Wet n’ Wild has really stepped up their game. I don’t remember how much this eyeliner costs but I dig it. It was very easy to apply over eye shadow and the vibrancy is awesome. I’m a huge fan. Next I want to try the metallic brown.

While I was at Walgreens I checked out the clearance rack and found a L.A. Colors palette for 1.00. I have never tried products by L.A. Colors but I figured for a dollar, I’d give it a shot. The palette I got is called Brilliant Queen and honestly, I haven’t used another eye shadow palette since I bought it.

With eleven colors that go so well together, it’s been really fun trying all of the different combinations. With a little primer, the colors are pigmented and easily blended. This was another happy surprise as I just didn’t expect the colors to be so vibrant and long lasting.

I’m starting to realize what a makeup snob I am and that I need to give drugstore brands more credit when it’s due.

Since I am also a nerd, I couldn’t resist this Star Wars lipstick pack that I also found on clearance.

I don’t have pictures currently but Darkside is a beautiful deep purple and I put Tatooine over Dagobah Dusk which made a wonderful neutral. They weren’t very long lasting, but super fun just to know I own them because I love Star Wars.

Okay, not let’s talk about hair. I love Hask products. I have used quite a few but I have a new favorite shampoo. I’ve started using the Hask Rose Oil and Peach Color Protection shampoo and as soon as I run out of my current conditioner I will get the duo.

I can’t stop touching my hair. I had also started mixing a few drops of argon oil in my conditioner so I was exactly sure which was making my hair so soft until my son used the shampoo and asked me to feel how soft his hair is. I absolutely love it.

Well, that’s a lot for today so I will try to end this now. I’ve been excited to have the time to sit down and write about these products.

Per usual, if you have any questions about any of these products please feel free to ask.

2 thoughts on “So much to say!

  1. I’m extremely excited to hear about that Rimmel lipstick! I pass by it all the time and they have really pretty shaded but I never gave it a chance because of the price. I just assumed it would be crap since it’s so cheap.

    If you’re looking for a deep purple, I would give Jeffree Star’s velour liquid lip in Triggered a chance. I got it in my valentines mystery box and I’m absolutely in love with the color and formula.

    Like

    1. Thank you for the suggestion!
      I actually went back today for another Rimmel lipstick but got annoyed by the names all being so provocative and wound up not buying any of them because. I know that sounds ridiculous but while I get the advertising to make women feel sexy, I don’t want to be made to feel like women only buy lipstick to get laid. I talked to a friend about my feelings behind it and she suggested that I peel off the names and add my own empowering names with a sharpie! Now I’m really excited to try it! I might go back tomorrow. 😊

      Like

Leave a comment